Countdown to a Moon Launch Preparing Apollo for Its Historic Journey (Springer Praxis Books) Book photo 01
July 29th, 2015 by admin

Countdown to a Moon Launch: Preparing Apollo for Its Historic Journey (Springer Praxis Books) Book
Book Title:

Countdown to a Moon Launch: Preparing Apollo for Its Historic Journey (Springer Praxis Books)

by: Springer

Product rating: 5.0 with 4 reviews


Thousands of workers labored at Kennedy Space Center around the clock, seven days a week, for half a year to prepare for the liftoff of Apollo 11. This is the story of what went on during those hectic six months.
Countdown to a Moon Launch provides an in-depth look at the carefully choreographed workflow for an Apollo mission at KSC. Using the Apollo 11 mission as an example, readers will learn what went on day by day to transform partially completed stages and crates of parts into a ready-to-fly Saturn V. Firsthand accounts of launch pad accidents, near misses, suspected sabotage, and last-minute changes to hardware are told by more than 70 NASA employees and its contractors. A companion to Rocket Ranch, it includes many diagrams and photographs, some never before published, to illustrate all aspects of the process. NASA’s groundbreaking use of computers for testing and advanced management techniques are also covered in detail.
This book will demystify the question of how NASA could build and launch Apollo missions using 1960s technology. You’ll discover that there was no magic involved – just an abundance of discipline, willpower, and creativity.

Posted in Drafting & Presentation Tagged with: , , , , , , , , ,

Bengalo Moon Jook and Gypsies Vol. 2 (Volume 2) Book picture 001
July 19th, 2015 by admin

Bengalo Moon: Jook and Gypsies Vol. 2 (Volume 2) Book
Book Title:

Bengalo Moon: Jook and Gypsies Vol. 2 (Volume 2)

by: AuthorHouse

Product rating: 5.0 with 10 reviews


Bloodline Gypsy: Jook and Gypsies Vol. 1 Rocking five­star ratings on Amazon and Barnes and Noble!!! *****Paranormal Romance Guild – 5­star review and nominated for the 2014 Readers’ Choice Award. *****Mysterious. Fascinating. Infiltrating. . . I want more, much more!!!! Lesli E. Houston – Amazon Review *****This is nothing like anything I have experienced! Prepare for an original genre. . . Barnes & Noble review *****Great book, thrilling and sexy! When Is The Next One Coming Out?!?!? Melissa – Amazon review *****I read voraciously and Shirley’s book is the most exciting book I have read in quite some time. Bob Fuller – Amazon review ****This is a good solid horror story; spooky atmospheric and at times brutally graphic. Tskoyal – GoodReads review Bengalo Moon: Jook and Gypsies Vol. 2 Finally a sequel that delivers! Belinda Rainwater – Literary agent and literary awards judge Venture into the darkness beyond the campfires in this 21st century saga where medieval folklore becomes terrifying reality. . . Susannah Henika, an American­born poshrat (half­blood gypsy), is the descendant of the ancient strain of magic that forged werewolves into the world. Unknown to the teenager, two species of werewolves have evolved from the curse her distant ancestor Bisnik Zygan cast into the world. The Ruv Bengalo (devilish wolf) and the Jook are mortal enemies. Both species are born with an innate ability to track the Zygan lineage. The Jook must mate with the bloodline of their origin to preserve their species and humanity from the murderous Ruv Bengalo, who destroy Zygan progeny with the intent to drive the Jook into extinction. The Jook attempt to whisk Susannah to safety as she is discovered by the Ruv Bengalo. . . In the vast, open lands of the United States the devilish wolves have been organizing an army, and our company escaping with their lives has become a perilous challenge. . .

Posted in Uncategorized Tagged with: , , , , , ,

The Moon is Going to Addy's House Book picture 1
July 5th, 2015 by admin

The Moon is Going to Addy's House Book
Book Title:

The Moon is Going to Addy’s House

by: Dial Books

Product rating: 5.0 with 7 reviews


This gentle, poetic bedtime story about a little girl and the friendly moon is perfect for fans of Ezra Jack Keats and Kevin Henkes

After a play date in the city, Addy heads home to the country with her family. And through the long drive, the moon seems to be following them closely—Addy’s faithful guardian and friend.

The comforting sense that the moon is your own personal companion is universal to childhood, and Ida Pearle has depicted it beautifully through her lyrical text and soft, sleepy cut-paper collage illustrations. This is a book that children will ask to hear every night at bedtime.

Posted in Sleep Tagged with: , , , ,

Llewellyn's 2016 Moon Sign Book Conscious Living by the Cycles of the Moon (Llewellyn's Moon Sign Books) Book image 01
June 17th, 2015 by admin

Llewellyn's 2016 Moon Sign Book: Conscious Living by the Cycles of the Moon (Llewellyn's Moon Sign Books) Book
Book Title:

Llewellyn’s 2016 Moon Sign Book: Conscious Living by the Cycles of the Moon (Llewellyn’s Moon Sign Books)

by: Llewellyn Publications

Product rating: 5.0 with 2 reviews


For more than one hundred years, this easy-to-use guide has provided detailed times and dates to help you achieve success. Use the moon’s dynamic energies to get the best results for:

Planting • Hunting • Fishing • Buying a Car • Training Pets • Asking for a Loan • Investing • Brewing • Entertaining • Starting a New Business • Household Chores • Buying Electronics • Weeding • Home Repairs • Canning • Breaking Habits • And Much More

With lunar timing tips on planting and harvesting and a guide to companion plants, Llewellyn’s Moon Sign Book is a gardener’s best friend. Additionally, discover tips on how to get and stay healthy, take care of your garden in the winter months, reclaim the moon in midlife, work with spring bulbs, and live green. 

  • Economic forecasts
  • Detailed weather predictions for each region
  • Best dates for relationships, business, finances, and more
  • Weekly pages featuring tips for growing fruits and vegetables
  • A monthly lunar aspectarian with moon tables

 

Posted in Astrology Tagged with: , , , , , , , ,

When the Moon Is Low A Novel Book picture 1
May 8th, 2015 by admin

When the Moon Is Low: A Novel Book
Book Title:

When the Moon Is Low: A Novel

by: William Morrow

Product rating: 4.4 with 5 reviews


Mahmoud’s passion for his wife Fereiba, a schoolteacher, is greater than any love she’s ever known. But their happy, middle-class world—a life of education, work, and comfort—implodes when their country is engulfed in war, and the Taliban rises to power.

Mahmoud, a civil engineer, becomes a target of the new fundamentalist regime and is murdered. Forced to flee Kabul with her three children, Fereiba has one hope to survive: she must find a way to cross Europe and reach her sister’s family in England. With forged papers and help from kind strangers they meet along the way, Fereiba make a dangerous crossing into Iran under cover of darkness. Exhausted and brokenhearted but undefeated, Fereiba manages to smuggle them as far as Greece. But in a busy market square, their fate takes a frightening turn when her teenage son, Saleem, becomes separated from the rest of the family.

Faced with an impossible choice, Fereiba pushes on with her daughter and baby, while Saleem falls into the shadowy underground network of undocumented Afghans who haunt the streets of Europe’s capitals. Across the continent Fereiba and Saleem struggle to reunite, and ultimately find a place where they can begin to reconstruct their lives.

Posted in Cultural Heritage Tagged with: , , ,