A New Friend for Guido A Story About A Little Train Who Works At A Zoo Book picture 01
August 19th, 2015 by admin

A New Friend for Guido: A Story About A Little Train Who Works At A Zoo Book
Book Title:

A New Friend for Guido: A Story About A Little Train Who Works At A Zoo

by: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform

Product rating: 5.0 with 2 reviews


First time author, Christopher Churilla, brings a little zoo train to life in his book A New Friend For Guido! Guido learns that making new friends and teamwork are great ways to bring happiness to everyone! Guido’s adventures will continue to bring two special trains to life while making readers smile!

Posted in Uncategorized Tagged with: , , , , , , ,

Dory and the Real True Friend (Dory Fantasmagory) Book picture 001
June 16th, 2015 by admin

Dory and the Real True Friend (Dory Fantasmagory) Book
Book Title:

Dory and the Real True Friend (Dory Fantasmagory)

by: Dial Books

Product rating: 4.5 with 2 reviews


Fans of Junie B. Jones and Ivy and Bean will love this new story about the spunky little rascal with big ideas.

The star of Dory Fantasmagory is heading to school. Her older siblings, Luke and Violet, warn her to leave her imaginary friend, Mary, at home—or better yet, leave her whole imagination at home! Dory is determined to behave like a “regular old girl who never gets in trouble,” but on her very first day she meets a new friend, a girl whose imagination and style are just about as wild as her own. Now she just has to convince her siblings that she’s not making it all up!

Filled with plenty of funny pictures, this book bursts with charm and impudence, making this a must-read for the chapter book set.
 

Posted in Siblings Tagged with: , , , , ,

My Very Best Friend Book photo 001
May 30th, 2015 by admin

My Very Best Friend Book
Book Title:

My Very Best Friend

by: Kensington

Product rating: 4.6 with 27 reviews


From a childhood friendship sustained over years and distance, to a journey of discovery, Cathy Lamb’s poignant novel tells of two women whose paths converge with unforeseen results—and reveals the gift of connection, and the challenges that can change everything for the better…
 
Charlotte Mackintosh is an internationally known bestselling romance writer who has no romance, and remains a mystery to her fans. In fact, she has little in her life besides her work, her pampered cats, and her secluded home off the coast of Washington. And then there is her very best friend, Bridget, who lives in Scotland, where Charlotte lived until she was fifteen. Bridget, whom Charlotte hasn’t seen in twenty years, but continues to write to—though the replies have stopped. Hurt by the silence, an opportunity arises to find answers—and maybe much more.
 
Charlotte must finally return to Scotland to sell her late father’s cottage. It was his tragic death when Charlotte was fifteen that began her growing isolation, and the task is fraught with memories. But her plans are slowed when she’s confronted with the beautiful but neglected house, the irresistible garden—and Toran, Bridget’s brother. Capable and kind, Toran has the answers Charlotte seeks. And as she is drawn deeper into the community she thought she’d left behind, Charlotte learns not only more about her dear friend, but about herself—and discovers a new and unexpected path.

Posted in Family Life Tagged with: , , ,

Our Friend Travis The Travis Alexander Story Book image 001
May 19th, 2015 by admin

Our Friend Travis: The Travis Alexander Story Book
Book Title:

Our Friend Travis: The Travis Alexander Story

by: CSHI Media Publications

Product rating: 4.7 with 279 reviews


Travis Victor Alexander was a good looking, charismatic, entrepreneur and motivational speaker. He was in the prime of his life enjoying good health, financial success, world travel and a bustling social life. But, things weren’t always so good for him. His life began in dismal circumstances, and tragically, it ended worse than it began. He was born to drug addicted parents and suffered many of the worst privations of life. His family was poor and his parents were neglectful and abusive. He was teased and bullied as a small child and had few, if any, friends.    After running away at the age of ten and going to live with his Grandmother, he became active in his church. Travis began to thrive in this environment. He had found a place where he was accepted. He had a support group, many friends and a purpose. Travis did not let his dark childhood stop him from accomplishing great things in his life. He used his negative experiences to propel him into a life of abundance and success by becoming better every day. Like many single, thirty-year-old men, he was dating in hopes of finding Mrs. Right, so he could get married, start a family and live the good life. Unfortunately, Jodi Arias, one of the women Travis was dating, was a psychopath. When Travis was dating her, they were living in different states. Soon after he broke things off, she moved within a mile of his house in Mesa, Arizona! She stalked him, hacked his email and social media accounts, and made his life unlivable. Her manipulation, lies, conniving, need for control and invasive behaviors were too much for Travis and he finally convinced her to move back to Yreka, California in April of 2008. On May 26, 2008 Travis finally saw Jodi for the evil monster she is. Via text, chat and email, they got into a huge fight. In June 2008, she set off on a 1,027 mile road trip to Mesa, Arizona to murder Travis. With Travis’ blood still under her fingernails, she headed to Utah to hook-up with a new love interest. Travis was found with twenty-nine stab wounds, shot in the face, and with his throat slit from ear to ear. After a heart-wrenching, five-year delay, the case finally went to trial, and became one of the highest profile murder trials in recent history. On May 8, 2013, his killer was convicted of first-degree, pre-meditated murder. During the grueling, ten month trial, which was in large part a circus act of character assassination, lies and fiction, Travis’s life was purposefully distorted and despicably misrepresented. This book was written to share with the world who Travis Victor Alexander was, the reality of what he endured, and the positive impact he continues to have on the world. Our Friend Travis is a book about the real Travis; his life, his light, his triumphs, his mistakes, his death, his murderer’s trial and his legacy. Chris and Sky Hughes are able to offer an insight that few, if any, have into Travis’s life and the evil that ended it. The world deserves to know the real Travis, and they hope you will get to know him through this book. They hope that his loving demeanor, zest for life, passion for service and ability to make people realize their divine potential jumps off the pages and into your heart. NOTE ABOUT REVIEWS OF THIS BOOK: This book includes information about the Jodi Arias murder trial, which was one of the highest profile murder trials in recent history. As a result of the media attention this case garnered, millions around the world have come to know Travis Alexander and Jodi Arias, the woman who viciously murdered him. Though the public came out overwhelmingly in support of Travis Alexander, his friends and family, there is a very small, but vocal group, who, for whatever reason, are supportive of a convicted murderer. Some of her supporters have promised to give this book negative reviews before it has been released. It is expected they will come out in mass to do so. Please consider this when reading the reviews of this book.

Posted in Murder & Mayhem Tagged with: , , , ,

Give Yourself a Break Turning Your Inner Critic into a Compassionate Friend Book photo 1
May 9th, 2015 by admin

Give Yourself a Break: Turning Your Inner Critic into a Compassionate Friend Book
Book Title:

Give Yourself a Break: Turning Your Inner Critic into a Compassionate Friend

by: Revell

Product rating: 4.3 with 25 reviews


Many people are used to showing compassion to others. What many of us have trouble with is showing that same compassion to ourselves. Too often we say things to ourselves that we would never say to a friend. All this negative self-talk can have a devastating effect on our lives.

Licensed marriage and family therapist Kim Fredrickson wants readers to stop beating themselves up. Grounding her advice in the Bible, she offers practical steps, specific exercises, and compassionate words to say in order to build a loving relationship with ourselves. Through inspiring stories of transformation, she helps us learn to show ourselves the kind of grace and understanding we offer to others–and to change our relationships, our outlook on life, and our view of ourselves in the process.

Posted in Personal Transformation Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , ,